Help sponsor a York City player’s shirt

By Ian Tyssen

TOOAB Player Sponsorship 2020/21

It’s that time of year when we join together to sponsor York City players for the coming season. All in the name of There’s Only One Arthur Bottom.

Our readers have sponsored 39 players already!

Over the last nine seasons, we have sponsored a total of 39 players, including the likes of Richard Cresswell, Michael Ingham, Lanre Oyebanjo, Matty Blair and Michael Coulson.

Last season we sponsored Kallum Griffiths, David Ferguson, Joe Tait, Macaulay Langstaff, Dan Maguire, Nathan Dyer and Ryan Whitley.

If you would like to help towards the cost of sponsorship for the 2020/21 season, please make a contribution by any of the following methods …

  • PayPal using the following link,
  • Bank transfer to account 00088854 sort code 309999
  • Cheque (payable to Ian Tyssen) to Ian Tyssen at 84 Keble Park North, Bishopthorpe, York, YO23 2SX

The minimum payable for entry to the sponsorship group is £10 but there is no maximum. The bigger the contribution, the more entries you will have in the end-of-season prize draw to win the signed shirts.

The draw for the 2019/20 season signed shirts will take place as soon as they have been received from the football club.

If you have any questions, please feel free to e-mail me at

Thanks for your continued support.